Friday, May 24, 2019
Facebook YouTube  Instagram Wakelet

CUCPS Holds New Teacher Institute Featured

On Monday, July 30, 2018, Cumberland County Public Schools held a New Teacher Institute for all teachers new to the school division. New teachers received an introduction to CUCPS, had an opportunity to view their classrooms and meet with their administrators, were issued laptops, were given an overview of technology resources, and were assigned mentors. New teachers also participated in the Workplace Field Experiences, held on Wednesday, August 1, 2018.


New staff members Helen Ames, Erin Slayton, Emily Hahn, and Katie Elder learn all about Cumberland County Public Schools.


New Cumberland Elementary School teachers include the following: Lisa Seal (3rd Grade), Dominique Greene (Behavior Specialist), Emily Hahn (2nd Grade), Katie Elder (2nd Grade), Nicole Wingo (Speech/Language Pathologist), and Sarah Tyson (2nd Grade).


New Cumberland Middle School teachers include the following: FRONT ROW:  Erin Slayton (History) and Jason Mawyer (Mathematics). BACK ROW: Joseph Nowak (Mathematics), Helen Ames (English/Language Arts), Emily Ellinghausen (School Counselor), Spencer Neiderlander (Special Education), and Kyle Cummings (English/Language Arts).


New Cumberland High School faculty members include the following: FRONT ROW: Mary Larson (Business), Nicholas Carter (Mathematics), and Paul Dixon (History). BACK ROW: Nate Layne (Economics & Personal Finance and English), Allison Jones (English), Bryant Winbush (Special Education), and Tyler Reese (Physical Education).  


Read 1266 times Last modified on Wednesday, 08 August 2018 15:39